top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

I Believe In Oneness


I believe in Oneness.

I don’t believe in gay rights, women’s rights or civil rights.

I believe in human rights. The same rights for everyone, no matter what. They shouldn’t need to be spelled out individually.

I believe in Oneness.

I don’t believe in campaigns for disenfranchised segments of the population. I don’t believe in the marriage equality act, or Veteran’s rights movement or disability rights movement.

I believe in human rights. We shouldn’t need a special movement to do what’s right and consider those who should’ve never been overlooked in the first place.

I believe in Oneness.

I don’t believe in a system that allows for those who can extinguish a retirement fund that they don’t participate in, while voting themselves a raise. I don’t believe in a system that allows votes to be bought and sold. I don’t believe in a system that caters to the rich and penalizes the poor. I don't believe in a system that flagrantly celebrates 'sex sells' and shames public breastfeeding. I don't believe that a system like that will ever put human rights first.

I believe in human rights, but I don’t believe in the capacity of some humans to do what’s right. Yet, none of these ‘rights’ efforts are working. We are more divided than ever.

I believe in Oneness.

I want to stand in the parade, walk in the march and wear the t-shirt that says All Lives Are Sacred…the black ones, the blue ones, the LGBT ones, the elderly ones, the disabled ones, the veteran ones, the women ones, the Native American ones, the Mexican ones, the Asian ones, the Muslim ones, the child ones, the Jewish ones, the Christian ones, the men ones, etc.

None of us have rights until every human being has all the same rights. None of us are free from persecution until every single one of us is free from persecution. None of us are equal until each one of us is treated equally. None of us are empowered until each one of us is empowered.

We are not whole if even one of us is disenfranchised.

I believe in Oneness.

Until we all stand under THAT flag there can be no unity.

I’ve said it before and I’ll keep saying it, there is no peace in pieces.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page